society awards logo

2021 CFDA Fashion Awards


CFDA Fashion Awards


The CFDA Fashion Awards 2021 were hosted by British actress Emily Blunt on November 10th at The Pool + The Grill in New York City. The esteemed awards program honors those who have innovated and excelled in the fashion industry.


Zendaya received the Fashion Icon Award, while Anya Taylor-Joy received the Face of the Year Award and Dapper Dan the Geoffrey Beene received the Lifetime Achievement Award. 


Founded in 1962, The Council of Fashion Designers of America, Inc. (CFDA) is a not-for-profit trade association that has grown to an astounding 477 members of America’s foremost womenswear, menswear, jewelry and accessory designers. The mission of the CFDA is to strengthen the impact of American fashion in the global economy. Notable board members include Tom Ford, Vera Wang, Tommy Hilfiger and Ralph Lauren among others. 


Sculptor Ernest Trova designed the iconic statuette awarded at the CFDA Fashion Awards. The mix of sharp edges, deep indents and convex surfaces that define this work of art make for a very complex manufacturing process. Our advanced production and finishing techniques result in a highly consistent, museum-quality reproduction. Notably, we employed advanced hand polishing to match the luster of finish within the deeper crevices to the rest of the award’s alluring surfaces.


Congratulations to all the 2021 CFDA recipients! 


Learn more about CFDA.

Our Latest Tweets